×
I cannot login I don't have a My Cloudmark account

Search Knowledgebase

Managing your licenses

When you purchase your Cloudmark subscription, it comes with two licenses by default. If you want to use Cloudmark DesktopOne on more than two computers, you can add licenses to your subscription. A license becomes activated when you enter your activation code on a computer where Cloudmark DesktopOne is installed in Basic Mode. If all of your licenses are activated and you wish to move one of them to a different computer, you must first deactivate it. Deactivated licenses can be removed from your subscription the next time you renew it.

This topic explains how to add, deactivate, or remove licenses for your Cloudmark subscription.

How to add licenses to your subscription

  1. Log in to My Cloudmark.
  2. Under License Information, click Manage.

    The Manage Account page appears.

  3. Under Purchase Additional Licenses, enter the number of licenses you want to add to your subscription.
  4. Enter your credit card and billing information, if these are not already on file in My Cloudmark.
  5. Click Purchase.

    The Manage Account page now displays the new total number of licenses for your Cloudmark subscription. You can use these licenses by entering your activation code on additional computers where Cloudmark DesktopOne is installed.

How to deactivate a license

  1. Log in to My Cloudmark.
  2. Under License Information, click Manage.

    The Manage Account page appears.

  3. Click Deactivate next to the license you want to deactivate.

    The license disappears from the license list. It will reappear in the list if you enter your activation code on a computer where Cloudmark DesktopOne is installed in Basic Mode.

    Your total number of licenses remains the same unless you choose to remove the deactivated license as explained below.

How to remove licenses from your subscription

  1. Log in to My Cloudmark.
  2. Under License Information, click Manage.

    The Manage Account page appears.

  3. Deactivate the licenses you wish to remove, as explained above.
  4. Under your activation code, select "Automatically renew only activated licenses".
  5. Click Update.

    Any deactivated licenses will be permanently removed the next time your subscription is automatically renewed. You can reactivate any license before the automatic renewal date by entering your activation code on a computer where Cloudmark DesktopOne is installed in Basic mode.

    If you change your mind, select "Automatically renew all licenses" and click Update.

How to move a license from one computer to another

You can install Cloudmark DesktopOne on as many computers as you like. It runs in Basic mode until you activate one of your licenses. Each license can be activated on one computer at a time. If you are using one of your Cloudmark DesktopOne Pro licenses on one computer and you want to move it to a different computer, follow the instructions below:

  1. Make sure that Cloudmark DesktopOne is installed on the computer to which you want to move your license.
  2. Log in to My Cloudmark.
  3. Under License Information, click Manage.

    The Manage Account page appears.

  4. Next to the name of the computer on which the license is currently activated, uncheck the Enabled box.
  5. Click Save Changes.
  6. Under Subscription Information, select and copy your activation code.
  7. On the computer to which you want to move the license, right-click the Cloudmark DesktopOne icon in the system tray.

    The pop-up menu appears.

  8. Select Enter Activation Code....

    The Cloudmark DesktopOne Activation window opens.

  9. Paste your activation code into the Activation Code field.
  10. Optionally, edit the Computer Name field to name this computer.
  11. Click the Activate button.

    Pro features are now enabled for DesktopOne on this computer. The next time you log in to My Cloudmark, this computer's name will appear in your list of activated licenses.